Author Archives


Soundcity MVP Awards 2018 Check out the complete winners list Nigeria has four artistes out of six in the Best New Act category; Maleek Berry, Mayorkun, Small Doctor and Dice Ailes.

The prestigious Soundcity MVP Awards Festival is back again. The ceremony takes place today January 12, 2018 at the Eko Convention Centre of Eko Hotels, Victoria Island, Lagos in Nigeria. We will keep updating the winners list as it happens. See full list of winners below: 1. BEST MALE MVP […]

Funke Akindele expresses anger over secondary school pupils badly beaten by teachers in Nassarawa.

Nollywood actress and filmmaker, Funke Akindele, has expressed her disappointment over the way some teachers beat up secondary school students in Nassarawa state. Describing the punishment as “wicked” and “evil”, the award winning actress strongly expressed her anger over the way the pupils were beaten with horsewhip for resuming a […]